Changing Your Profile Information

With TextNow, you can edit or change your profile on your account anytime, through the app or right online here on your Wireless Account page! 

On the TextNow app:

  1. Open your TextNow app and sign into your account, if you haven't already.
  2. Tap on the main menu button 3dashes-4.png , and then tap on the settings icon  ic_settings_24dp-2.jpg  on the main menu.
  3. Tap on Profile.

On TextNow.com:

  1. Go to your Wireless Account page on TextNow.
  2. Click on My Account in the top right-hand corner.

    Screen_Shot_2017-04-07_at_11.50.55_AM.png

  3. Click on Settings.

    Screen_Shot_2017-04-07_at_11.39.21_AM.png

  4. Click on Personal Info.

    Screen_Shot_2017-04-07_at_11.39.37_AM.png

From here, you can change your first and last name on your account, as well as your email address. You can also resend an email verification to verify your email address with TextNow.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Alejandra Murrieta

    Mi duda es si al mandar los textos se mira mi correo y no quiero que se mire mi cuenta de mail cuando mande textose quiero ocupar este numero lo más discretamente posible

  • Avatar
    Matthew TextNow Support

    Hola Alejandra! Gracias por contactar a TextNow. Tu correo electrónico no aparece cuando mandas mensajes de texto. Lo único que aparece es tu numero telefónico de TextNow.

  • Avatar
    Kelly Boyd

    i recently purchased a text now moto phone with a friends account info still on it. I set up my account online and wanted m first month free gave my information as well aS THE TEXT NOW PHONE INFO AND when i submitted my information and plan details it said this accont is already in use by another customer..but its actuallya suspended account the friend i bought it from no longer wants the phone. can i still use this phone and how do i delete his info from phone and add all my info to the phone

  • Avatar
    Valeria TextNow Support

    Hey Kelly!

    In order for the phone to be freed up to be used with any other account, your friend will firstly need to actually cancel his subscription with the account/phone. Please have him reach out to us in order to process the cancellation.

    Thanks in advance!