Making Changes To Your TextNow Plan





How does upgrading or downgrading work?

On TextNow, you can upgrade or downgrade to another plan anytime you like! We've recently streamlined our plan offerings to include a no-data option (the Talk & Text plan) and an Unlimited LTE plan, as well as a 2GB and 5GB LTE plan. You can switch to and from any of these plans to any other plan anytime you wish.

You can also choose to change your plan during your current plan or set it to change for your next month. 

A quick cost saving tip: using Wi-Fi as much as possible will help keep your wireless data usage low and help you stay on a lower-cost plan.  If you find yourself using more wireless data than you thought, read our helpful article on how to get the most out of your data plan. 


 

To upgrade or downgrade your plan on the TextNow app:

1. Make sure your device has access to internet (Wi-Fi or mobile data)

2. Launch the TextNow app

3. Tap the Menu button in the top-left corner  

4. Tap My Wireless Account

5. Tap Change Plan

6. Select the desired plan and tap Continue

7. Choose whether you'd like to upgrade immediately or on your next bill date.

8. Tap Confirm Changes

 


 

To upgrade or downgrade your plan online:

1. Go to your Wireless Account page here at TextNow.com

2. Click on Manage Plan on your Wireless Account page, and then tap on

Screen_Shot_2018-06-01_at_2.33.16_PM.png

3. Select the plan you'd like to be on, effective on your following bill cycle.

 

What happens after you upgrade:

If you choose to upgrade during your month, we raise your data cap immediately. Your debit/credit card will immediately be charged the difference between your current monthly plan and the new plan.

If you choose to upgrade for your next month, that will take effect on your next billing cycle. Your debit/credit card will be charged the downgraded plan when your next billing cycle starts.

What happens after you downgrade:

Downgrading a plan only takes effect on your next month of service. The plan change will take effect the next billing cycle. Your debit/credit card will be charged the downgraded plan when your next billing cycle starts.

Can I view my payment history?

You can! On your My Wireless Account page, click on Billing & Payments, and then click on View Payment History.

Was this article helpful?
21 out of 42 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments